Home
PC Speed Tips
Porn History
Windows Registry
Internet History
VIRUS HELP
Anonymous Proxy
PC HELP!
Privacy Software
Web Tracks Blog
SCAM SITES
Contact
Ask Questions?

Subscribe To This Site
XML RSS
Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

www.ukbattery.net

by Juliette
(London, UK)

They are advertising Canon LP-E6 batteries, which are faulty and not the real deal. They charge the same price as the Canon batteries, which are very high price £50. They go with the professional Canon 5D Mark II camera that I have. I bought two batteries, thinking that I was buying from a UK seller, hence the website. On the website they provide a Uk return address for any returns and they say they ship with UK Royal mail and give local shipping rates, all giving the impression the company and products are in the UK. After you pay, you get a confirmation email from Lam Shuk Ling with tracking of postage from Hong Kong. The postage took about 10 days, not the 4-5 days Royal Mail guaranteed on the site. The batteries did not register in my camera and when I emailed asking for a refund and explaining these issues, I never got a reply. The website also doesn't provide a phone number so you can not call.

How Site Owners Can Remove their Site


Disclaimer


Comments for
www.ukbattery.net

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 07, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Lam Shuk Ling
by: Anonymous

Well in fairness - my Pentax K7 battery did arrive and seems to be very good - not cheap at £39 - but I don't think batteries for this particular camera are - even if they are non standard.

Nov 02, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Re my last
by: Anonymous

Well Lam Shuk Ling did deliver my Pentax battery by reistered post - it seems all is well - the battery seems to be just like the original - just cheaper - watch this space.

Oct 27, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Lam Shuk Ling
by: Anonymous

I have just parted with £41 and got no response from the seller - I have contacted paypal - there is other information online referring to this organisation.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How?
Simply click here to return to Trojan/Scams/Virus

footer for boost pc speed page